How To Get A Crash Report For A New Port Richey Florida Car Accident
If you’ve been involved in a car accident in New Port Richey, Florida, obtaining a crash report can be an essential part of your post-accident process. This document provides a detailed record of the incident and can provide crucial support in any ensuing legal or insurance matters. The following steps will guide you on how to obtain this essential report.
How To Get A New Port Richey Police Report
Crash reports are available for purchase to anyone involved in the accident or their legal representatives.
Florida Highway Patrol
You can go to the Florida Highway Patrol (FHP) Troop C Station at 10431 State Road 54, New Port Richey, FL 34654, and request a copy of the report. You will need to provide your name, driver’s license number, and the date and location of the accident. There is a fee of $10 for each report.
New Port Richey Police Department
You can also go to the New Port Richey Police Department to request a copy of a car accident report. The New Port Richey Police Department is located at 5919 Main Street, New Port Richey, FL 34652. You can reach them by phone at (727) 843-7411.
Pasco County Sheriff’s Office
Yes, you can also request a copy of a car accident report from the Pasco County Sheriff’s Office (PSO). The PSO is the law enforcement agency that investigates car accidents in unincorporated areas of Pasco County, Florida.
The PSO has a Records Division that can be reached by phone at (813) 235-6118 or in person at the following address:
Pasco Sheriff’s Office
8700 Citizen Drive
New Port Richey, FL 34654
Florida Crash Portal
You can request a copy of the report online through the Florida Crash Portal. You will need to create an account and provide the same information as you would if you were requesting the report in person or by mail. There is a fee of $10 for each report.
Pasco County Sherriff’s Office
You can also request a copy of a car accident report online through the PSO’s GovQA portal. To do this, you will need to create an account and provide the same information as you would if you were requesting the report in person or by mail. There is a fee of $10 for each report.
Obtaining the Report Through a Personal Injury Attorney
If navigating the process of acquiring a crash report seems overwhelming, consider enlisting the help of a personal injury attorney. At The Fran Haasch Law Group, we can help ease the burden by obtaining this critical document on your behalf. Our experienced team understands the complexities of the legal system, and we are dedicated to assisting our clients through every step of their post-accident journey. To learn more about how we can support you during this challenging time, please don’t hesitate to get in contact with us.